SIS Project Team

SIS project teamExecutive Sponsor

  • Teresa K. Woodruff, Provost, Office of the Provost

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee provided oversight, guidance and approval for major elements of the Project. The Executive Committee worked closely with the Project director in reviewing project plans, scope and budget, and facilitated the resolution of issues to ensure successful completion of the Project.

  • Thomas Jeitschko (co-chair), Senior Associate Provost
  • Mark Largent (co-chair), Associate Provost, Dean of Undergraduate Studies         
  • Bethan Cantwell, Director, Institutional Research             
  • Lisa Frace, Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
  • Vincent Schimizzi, Associate Controller, Controller's Office           
  • Dave Weatherspoon, Associate Provost, Enrollment & Academic Strategic Planning          
  • Melissa Woo, Executive Vice President for Administration and Chief Information Officer

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee provided direction and timely decisions, served as the Project advocate across business areas and MSU colleges and departments, identified and allocated subject matter experts, facilitated change management, and recommended decisions related to academic policy all in an effort to support the timely completion of the Project.

  • Yesim Askin (co-chair), Executive Director, Enterprise Services, MSU IT
  • Steven Shablin (co-chair), University Registrar, Office of the Registrar      
  • John Ambrose, Director, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Wendy Booth, Assistant Director, Institutional Research
  • Lori Buckley, Assistant Director, Administrative Systems, MSU IT
  • Glenn Chambers, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Associate Professor of History, College of Arts and Letters               
  • Melissa Del Rio, Graduate School Chief of Staff  
  • Gregory Deppong, University Controller, Office of the Controller
  • Keith Williams, Executive Director, Office of Financial Aid

Project Management Team

  • Deb Dotterer, Project Director   
  • Carrie Harper, Project Manager
  • Shelly Bellinger, Organizational Change Management & End-user Education         
  • Shyam Gedela, Technical Director